Qupcakes (It’s pronounced cupcakes)

As I haven’t posted in a while, I thought I’d just write about what I’ve been up to this term. So, a group of students, a lady named Paula, who works at the southern regional business centre, and I have started a cupcakes business that’s all about Queanbeyan, hence the Q in the name. We’ve been making cupcakes on a weekly basis and selling them to our captive market; students at my school. The recipe is one we found online and is referred to as the ‘ultimate cupcake’, which may have something to do with the fact that’s full of vanillery goodness. Anyway, if you’d like to give the recipe a go after my spiel the link is as follows: http://www.cupcakeproject.com/2011/09/lbest-vanilla-cupcake-recipe.html

As for the icing, we just use a simple buttercream, as you tend not to be able to go wrong there.